Welcome Offer - Save 20% on books over £6.99 and Free UK Shipping - Deducted at Checkout.

Where dead men meet - 2nd Hand

Where dead men meet - 2nd Hand

Regular price
£2.99
Sale price
£2.99
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

A proof copy so not got cover art or barcode- is nearly new, carefully read once.

A return to the period adventure thriller in WHERE DEAD MEN MEET re-establishes Mark Mills as:'A master storyteller' Val McDermid.

 For fans of William Boyd, Charles Cumming or Robert Harris

Paris, 1937. Luke Hamilton - a junior air intelligence officer at the British Embassy - finds himself the target of an assassination attempt.

A clear case of mistaken identity, or so it first appears. As Luke is hunted across a continent sliding towards war, he comes to learn that the answers lie deep in a past that predates his abandonment as a baby on the steps of an orphanage twenty-five years ago. From the author of the bestselling THE SAVAGE GARDEN, and set against a terrific backdrop of Europe on the cusp of the Second World War, this is a compelling novel, rich in adventure, espionage, secrets and lies.