Welcome Offer - 20% OFF RRPs over £7.99 and FREE UK shipping - deducted at the checkout

The Good Bear - 4 copies with free Tote Bag and signed bookplate

The Good Bear - 4 copies with free Tote Bag and signed bookplate

Regular price
£12.99
Sale price
£12.99
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

A wintry animal story for readers aged 9+ that will warm your heart and take you on an adventure you will never forget. From the bestselling author Sarah Lean of A DOG CALLED HOMELESS. This is the perfect Christmas gift for fans of Michael Morpurgo, Lauren St John and Sara Pennypacker's PAX.

It's the Christmas holidays and Thea is looking forward to spending them with her father. She can tell him all about her plans to become a writer, and maybe he'll buy her the typewriter she's been dreaming of. But when Thea arrives in Norway, everything feels .

. . wrong.

Her father is as distant as ever and now she has to share him with his new family: his girlfriend Inge and her children.Then Thea makes a surprising discovery. Deep in the snowy woods by the house, is a bear. He's scared and hungry and he desperately needs Thea's help.

When the town hears about a bear living in the woods, Bear's life is in even greater danger. Thea needs to show everyone that he's not dangerous - he's a good bear - if she's to save him. Beautifully illustrated by award-winning illustrator Fiona Woodcock, the artist behind Abi Elphinstone's The Snow Dragon.