Welcome Offer - Save 20% on books over £6.99 and Free UK Shipping - Deducted at Checkout.

Izzy Gizmo Book One

Izzy Gizmo Book One

Regular price
£4.99
Sale price
£4.99
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Meet Izzy Gizmo - a fabulously feisty new character from Pip Jones (Squishy McFluff; Daddy's Sandwich) brought brilliantly to life with exuberant and detailed illustrations from the best-selling illustrator of The Detective Dog, Sara Ogilvie. Izzy Gizmo, a girl who LOVED to invent,carried her tool bag wherever she went in case she discovered a thing to be mended,or a gadget to tweak to make to make it more splendid. Izabelle Gizmo just loves to invent, but her inventions never seem to work the way she wants them to.

And that makes her really CROSS! When she finds a crow with a broken wing she just has to help. But will she be able to put her frustrations to one side and help her new friend to fly again? Shortlisted for the Sainsbury's Children's Book Prize 2017, this empowering book is perfect for fans of Rosie Revere, Engineer, Fantastically Great Women Who Changed the World and Good Night Stories for Rebel Girls. 'If you're looking for a new book with a determined, strong female role model then this is for you' Being a Mummy blog 'This was such a fun book.

We need more books with girl inventors!' Twirling Book Princess blog 'This exuberantly riotous story... blends the fun of rhyme with the touching friendship between a charismatic crow and a never-say-die young inventor'Lancashire Evening Post 'A lovely story of ingenuity and determination' Parents in Touch 'I doubt many will fail to fall for Izzy and her mechanical mind. Pip Jones' rhyming narrative is a cracker to read aloud and Sara Ogilvie's imagination must be almost as fertile as young Izzy's...

A real riot.' Red Reading Hub blog 'Pip Jones's loping, engaging rhymes and  Sara Ogilvie's vivacious images evoke both inspiration and frustration' The Guardian