Welcome Offer - 20% OFF RRPs over £10 and FREE UK shipping - deducted at the checkout

Don't Scream - Jeff Rickman Bk 3

Don't Scream - Jeff Rickman Bk 3

Regular price
£10.99
Sale price
£10.99
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Discover a brand-new crime thriller from a critically acclaimed, bestselling author. You won’t want to put this one down.

A YOUNG MOTHER KILLED BY A THOUSAND CUTS

Detective Rickman can't take his eyes off her body. There is so much blood. A lacing of fine cuts: parallel lines, curls, sunbursts, whorls and geometric patterns.

‘The baby?’ he asks. ‘Is the baby all right?’

SOMEONE HAS TAKEN THE BABY AND IS ON THE RUN

Rickman must dive into a world of exploitation and betrayal in a case that becomes personal for the whole team.

CAN THEY STOP A TWISTED SERIAL KILLER, WHO TURNS HIS VICTIM'S LAST BREATH INTO A NIGHTMARE?

Don’t miss this captivating crime thriller with a pulse-pounding conclusion.

Perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Carol Wyer, J.M. Dalgliesh, Karin Slaughter, Matt Brolly, Ian Rankin, Mark Edwards and Charlie Gallagher.

MEET THE DETECTIVES
At six-foot-four Detective Chief Inspector Jeff Rickman is an imposing figure. He has the appearance of being a bruiser in a suit, thanks to his crooked nose (broken in childhood and badly reset) and assorted scars, one of which bisects his right eyebrow. He wears his chestnut-brown hair short, and anyone seeing him for the first time might mistake him for a tough nut. He’s handy enough with his fists to face down hard men, but women still feel safe in his presence.

Detective Constable Naomi Hart is known for her cool Scandinavian looks. She wears her ‘almost white-blonde’ hair in a twist, accentuating the length and curve of her neck. Rickman is devoted to his partner and would never stray, but he does notice the men on his team noticing her. She is aloof from it all; there’s an air of a mystery about her and she likes it that way. Very much her own woman, Hart is ambitious, and can play the political game, willing to weigh up the costs against gains of working with people she really doesn’t like. In the interview room, she shows poise and control. She has a ready wit and a good sense of timing.

PRAISE FOR MARGARET MURPHY

“One of those tough, gritty crime novels that burrows under your skin and won’t leave you alone until you flip the last page — crisp writing, vivid characters, a bullet train plot, and a nerve-jangling aura of menace.” Richard Montanari

“This is a book of which it could justifiably be said, ‘As good as Ian Rankin, or your money back’.” Phil Rickman, Phil the Shelf, Radio Wales

“A chilling tale of murder, mystery and intrigue set in the murky underworld of Liverpool.” Big Issue

“Murphy has steadily established herself as one of England's best crime novelists and this latest book is another tough, convincing tale with strong characters and believable police work. Recommended.” Jeff Popple, Canberra Times